Shakespeare Primary School RSS Feed http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk Latest news from Shakespeare Primary School en-gb Bedtime Stories for Early Years http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/bedtime-stories-for-early-years/ Early Years enjoyed a big family bedtime story evening on Thursday at school, complete with hot chocolate! 2019-03-22 Carnival Time! http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/carnival-time/ Year 1 recreated the famous Rio de Janeiro Carnival to start their term with a bang! 2019-03-18 Shakespeare Show Off Their Best Moves For Comic Relief http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/shakespeare-show-off-their-best-moves-for-comic-relief/ Shakespeare took part in a ‘Danceathon’ and sold red noses to raise lots of money for Comic Relief. 2019-03-15 Year 3 Visited by Owls http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/year-3-visited-by-owls/ Year 3 had a fantastic morning on Monday as they were visited by Owls! 2019-03-13 What's in a Heart? http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/whats-in-a-heart/ Year 5 became Surgeons for a day as part of their project, Blood Heart. 2019-03-13 World Book Day 2019 http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/world-book-day-2019/ Thursday 7th March was World Book Day. Led by Cindy the Humpback Whale, we had a fantastic day of book-related activities. 2019-03-07 Zest Parents Group is a Huge Success! http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/zest-parents-group-is-a-huge-success/ Our new Zest Parents' group has just finished its first run and it's been a huge success! 2019-03-01 Michael Morpurgo Exhibition http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/michael-morpurgo-exhibition/ Having read The Wreck of the Zanzibar, our Year 4 children made their own voyage to see a Michael Morpurgo exhibition. 2019-02-27 Shakespeare Nominated for Child-Friendly Leeds Award http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/shakespeare-nominated-for-child-friendly-leeds-award/ We were delighted to be nominated for an award along with Bridge Community Church, for our partnership to offer much needed school places in LS9 last year. 2019-02-25 Introducing: Photography Club! http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/introducing-photography-club/ A group of year 6 children are loving being part of our brand new Photography club! 2019-02-05