Shakespeare Primary School RSS Feed http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk Latest news from Shakespeare Primary School en-gb Year 3 Visit Leeds City Museum http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/year-3-visit-leeds-city-museum1/ To kick off their new topic, Gods and Mortals, Year 3 have been to visit the Leeds City Museum. Year 6 Shine at Christmas http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/year-6-shine-at-christmas/ Year 6 put on a fantastic show at our annual Nativity play. IT'S OFFICIAL! Healthy Schools Status http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/its-official-healthy-schools-status/ We are delighted to have been awarded Healthy Schools status. Never Absent, Never Late Baking Prize http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/never-absent-never-late-baking-prize/ Part of our Shakespeare Promise is that we are Never Absent, Never Late. Those who keep this up get a fantastic prize! Read Around The World http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/read-around-the-world/ A group of Year 6 children have been chosen to take part in Read Around The World. Through the Ages with Year 3 http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/through-the-ages-with-year-3/ Year 3 had a fantastic time exploring the lives of people in the Stone and Iron ages at Herd Farm. Shakespeare Supports Children in Need http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/shakespeare-supports-children-in-need/ Friday 16th November was the culmination of a week of fundraising efforts by our school council on behalf of Children in Need. To The Stars! http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/to-the-stars/ Year 6 took a voyage of discovery amongst the stars this week... Whitby 2018 - A Roaring Success! http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/whitby-2018-a-roaring-success/ 30 Year 6 children have just returned from a fantastic residential trip to Whitby. Read all about it here! Year 5's Egyptian Creations http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/year-5s-egyptian-creations/ Year 5 have been very busy creating Egyptian Death Masks and baking bread.