Shakespeare Primary School RSS Feed http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk Latest news from Shakespeare Primary School en-gb We Are GOLD!!! http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/we-are-gold/ We are delighted to announce that we have been awarded Gold for the School Games Mark for 2016-2017. Active School's Wake Up Shake Up http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/active-schools-wake-up-shake-up/ Triathlon heroes http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/triathlon-heroes/ Year 5/6 took part in the junior Brownlee Triathlon on 26th May. Shakespeare Pupil helps open new Aldi Store http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/shakespeare-pupil-helps-open-new-aldi-store/ Year 6 Pupil Jazmin was a guest of honour at the opening of our brand new local Aldi store. Year 6 take part in the Fiver Challenge http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/year-6-take-part-in-the-fiver-challenge/ This week, Year 6 have taken up the National Enterprise Fiver Challenge. Class Dynamix wow Leeds' Got Talent http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/class-dynamix-wow-leeds-got-talent/ Class Dynamix, run by Danny Gough, performed at Leeds' Got Talent at the Royal Armouries. Reading Ambassadors at the Leeds Book Awards http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/reading-ambassadors-at-the-leeds-book-awards/ Our Reading Ambassadors, accompanied by the inspirational Miss Carn, went to the Leeds Book Awards on Tuesday 16th May. Year 4 at Celebration4Life http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/year-4-at-celebration4life/ On Monday 15th May, a group of children from Year 4 went to Leeds Beckett University for the Celebration4Life. Reptile Invasion http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/reptile-invasion/ Reception and Year 1 have had some very unusual visitors... 3-4s Visit Compton Library http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/3-4s-visit-compton-library/ In April, our 3-4s and their families visited Compton Library.