Shakespeare Primary School RSS Feed http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk Latest news from Shakespeare Primary School en-gb Come Dine With Me http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/come-dine-with-me/ This week we have been proudly showcasing our fantastic school meals to parents of children in Key Stage 1. Shakespeare Swim Into Second Place http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/active-schools-aqua-festival/ A group of 24 Year 4 and 5 children took part in the Active Schools Aqua Festival this week. Leeds Key Step Gymnastics Finals http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/leeds-key-step-gymnastics-finals/ A team of 5 girls competed in the Leeds Key Step gymnastics finals this week. Sky Sports Living for Sport http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/sky-sports-living-for-sport/ All year 3 and 4 children visited the John Charles Centre for Sport to take part in the Sky Sports Living for Sport Event in Leeds. U11 Come & Play Football http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/u11-come--play-football/ The year 5 & 6 football team visited the Hunslet Club this week to take part in a 5-a-side football competition. Year 3's Get Groovy with Graffiti http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/year-3s-get-groovy-with-graffiti/ This week the year 3 children visited a local graffiti trail in the city centre and then made their own t-shirts with some graffiti of their own! Year 6 Bikeability Training http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/year-6-bikeability-training/ All year 6 children have taken part in bikeability training over the past two weeks. Marching on Together http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/marching-on-together/ Our U9 football team attended the Leeds United fixture against Queens Park Rangers at the weekend. Sumshark http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/sumshark/ Edjair has been working hard at using Scratch to make a replacement program for Sumdog which he has called Sumshark. U9's Crash out of Cup http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/u9s-crash-out-of-cup/ The Under 9 football team were knocked out of the cup following a brave performance against Woodlesford.