Shakespeare Primary School RSS Feed http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk Latest news from Shakespeare Primary School en-gb What's Inside Our Bodies? http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/whats-inside-our-bodies/ Reception have been learning all about what is inside our bodies! Introducing Primary PE Passport http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/introducing-primary-pe-passport/ Staff at Shakespeare have been benefitting from a new PE app. Shakespeare's First Inter-School Chess Match http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/shakespeares-first-inter-school-chess-match/ Children from Shakespeare have taken part in our first ever Chess match against another school. School Easter Holiday Consultation http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/school-easter-holiday-consultation/ Leeds City Council is seeking your views on the timing of the Easter school holiday for the next few years. Parents partner with Reception for Phonics Workshop http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/parents-partner-with-reception-for-phonics-workshop/ Parents of our Reception children joined us for a phonics workshop to learn how to help their children. Class Dynamix wins Leeds' Got Talent! http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/class-dynamix-wins-leeds-got-talent-/ Our amazing Class Dynamix singers produced an amazing performance to win Leeds' Got Talent 2018! Learning about Internet Safety http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/learning-about-internet-safety/ Internet Safety has been a big topic in the news recently. We have been lucky to welcome a team from Smoothwall to learn more. Festival of Science http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/festival-of-science/ Year 5 went to Leeds University to take part in the Festival of Science. Concocting Potions... http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/concocting-potions/ The children in year 4 became wizards today when they took part in a potions workshop. The Day The Owls Came To School http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/the-day-the-owls-came-to-school/ So far in Year 3 we have had some great learning opportunities so what better way to kick start our learning for our new learning project ‘Predator’ by a visit from the owls – a well-known predator!