Shakespeare Primary School RSS Feed http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk Latest news from Shakespeare Primary School en-gb Year 4 Malham Trip is a huge success! http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/year-4-malham-trip-is-a-huge-success/ Year 4 have enjoyed a fantastic trip to Malham, in the Yorkshire Dales. 2019-05-07 Parent Voice Summer 1 - Summary http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/parent-voice-summer-1-summary/ This term's Parent Voice was bigger than ever! 2019-05-02 This Girl Can: ParkRun Success! http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/this-girl-can-parkrun-success/ On a cold and wet Saturday morning, 13 of our Y6 girls took part in the Roundhay 5k ParkRun. 2019-04-27 Introducing: Choir! http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/introducing-choir/ In exciting news for our pupils, a new choir has started at school this year. 2019-04-17 Bedtime Stories for Early Years http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/bedtime-stories-for-early-years/ Early Years enjoyed a big family bedtime story evening on Thursday at school, complete with hot chocolate! 2019-03-22 Carnival Time! http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/carnival-time/ Year 1 recreated the famous Rio de Janeiro Carnival to start their term with a bang! 2019-03-18 Shakespeare Show Off Their Best Moves For Comic Relief http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/shakespeare-show-off-their-best-moves-for-comic-relief/ Shakespeare took part in a ‘Danceathon’ and sold red noses to raise lots of money for Comic Relief. 2019-03-15 Year 3 Visited by Owls http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/year-3-visited-by-owls/ Year 3 had a fantastic morning on Monday as they were visited by Owls! 2019-03-13 What's in a Heart? http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/whats-in-a-heart/ Year 5 became Surgeons for a day as part of their project, Blood Heart. 2019-03-13 World Book Day 2019 http://www.shakespeareleeds.org.uk/world-book-day-2019/ Thursday 7th March was World Book Day. Led by Cindy the Humpback Whale, we had a fantastic day of book-related activities. 2019-03-07