0113 535 1000

Staff zone >> Pupils zone >>

About our school

About our school

Our staff

Head Teacher

Mr J Gorton

Vision and direction, Governing Body, overall Standards, Teaching and Learning, Staffing, Finance, Buildings, Targeted Services, Safeguarding and School Partnerships

Deputy Head Teacher
& Safeguarding Lead

Mrs E Cook

Curriculum Development, Lower Key Phase Two Leader, Child Protection Officer,  Appraisal, NQTs

Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs R Wilson

Assessment and data, Upper Key Phase 2 Leader, Strategic Lead, Partnership and Community links, Year 5 teacher.

Assistant Head Teacher KS1

Miss H Drew

Key Stage One Leader, EAL and New Arrivals, NQT Mentor, Appraisal, Assessment, Staff Induction, Year 2 teacher

Assistant Head Teacher & Phase Leader (EYFS)

Mrs A Brealey

Foundation Stage Leader, EYFS Specialist Leader of Education, EYFS Admissions and Transition, Appraisal, Assessment, Creative Curriculum Team Leader, EYFS Teacher

Assistant Head teacher - Inclusion

Mr G Perry

Inclusion and Special Educational Needs (SENCO). Designated safe Guarding Lead

Phase Leader (KS1)

Mrs L Hatswell

Phase Leader for Years 1 & 2, Year 1 teacher

Phase Leader (LKS2)

Mr P Doyle

Phase Leader for Years 3 & 4, Year 4 teacher

Phase Leader (UKS2)

Mr K Feather

Phase Leader for Year 5 & 6. Learning Team Leader for Health, Sport and Well-being, PE subject lead, Year 6 teacher.

Phase Leader (EYFS)

Mrs N McGee

Investors in Pupils lead

Leader of Learning

Mrs S Beer

Learning Team Leader for Science, Knowledge and Understanding, Science subject lead, PPA cover

Leader of Learning

Mrs J Fox

English Subject lead, Year 3 teacher

Leader of Learning

Mr J Annis-Brown

Maths Subject lead, Year 5 teacher

Leader of Learning

Mr M Dawson

Learning Team Leader for Creativity, Year 3 teacher


Miss E Corbett

Nursery teacher, PSHE subject lead


Mrs C Oakes

Reception teacher, Geography subject lead


Mrs S Howarth

Reception teacher, Art subject lead


Miss H Lamb

Year 2 teacher


Miss L Fairbanks

Year 2 teacher, RE subject lead


Mrs N Sharif

PPA cover, History subject lead


Mr G Ryan

Year 4 teacher, Design & Technology subject lead

Business Manager

Mrs V Brinkworth

Leads in the management, supervision and provision of school support services.


Mrs L Hepworth

Organising and maintaining school finances.

Senior Administrator

Mrs S Mellish-Stott

Reception and Admissions

Administrative Assistants

Mrs G Ingle

Senior Receptionist and Administrator

Facilities team

Mr C Bishop-West

Mr G Mackwell

Miss A Wencka

Pastoral Support Manager

Miss L Smith

Designated Child Protection officer, Family support, attendance.

Attendance & Family Support Advisor

Miss R Brookes

Attendance, Designated Child Protection Officer. 

Learning Mentors

Mrs L Thackery

Miss L Simcock


ICT Manager

Mr D Bottrill

Lunchtime Supervisors

Miss L Smith

Conduct, welfare and safety of pupils during the lunchtime period

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants

Mrs G Hassan

Mr G Gilbertson

Miss V Cortes-Petrie

Mrs Y Roberts

Mr S Borsak

Mrs M Josamu

Miss M Hudson

Mrs M Ali

Mrs G Reda 


Breakfast and After School Care Club

Miss S Atkinson

Mrs A Hardcastle

Miss H McDonagh

Mrs L Thackery

Miss T Hussain

Mr S Tserkezos


Nursery 2-3s

Miss J Bailes

Miss R Colley

F Unlu

N Ingle

k Buckley

Nursery 3-4s

Miss E Corbett

S Younas

S Hayley

C Butler

K Buckley

C Thompson

A Kay

M Hughes

O Fritsch


Miss J Filer

Mrs S Howarth

Mrs N McGee

Mrs C Oakes

S Hussain

B Lopez

W Lambert

H Crowther

M Martinez Llovett

S Allon

A Stacey

G Parsonage

S James

R Cartwright

H Collier

E Lightowler

C Poaty

S Campbell

J Haler

I Dhillon

F Akhtar

Year 1

Miss L Barnes

Mrs L Hatswell

Miss V Whitley

A McGlashon

S Thompson

E Petre

M Fisher

L Hallinan

A Hutchinson

H McDonagh

P Rahman

Year 2

Mrs L Fairbanks

Miss H Lamb

Mrs V Ibbetson

Mrs N Sharif

S Tserkezos

C Pickering

A Dumitru

M Lovefield

S Mahmood

S Atkinson

S Campbell

M Fisher

J Lian

Year 3

Miss P Cartwright

Mrs J Fox

Miss S Lawson

Miss C Sloan

L Tolhurst

C Amobi

A Hardcastle

M Siddle

F Ravelle

Year 4

Mr P Doyle

Miss S Baird

Mr G Ryan

Miss M Butler

Mr I Mitalidis

D Baker

A Longfellow

K Smith

T Hussain

R Richardson

R Bailey

Year 5

Mr J Annis-Brown

Miss H Lowe

Mrs E Noakes

M Pierre

A Mitchell-Males

S Lowe

Z Mahmood

Year 6

Mrs M Barnes

Mrs S Beer

Mr K Feather

Mrs S Pemberton

Mr M Tee

P Derbyshire

K McIlroy

C Harnetty

L Palin

R Lancaster (mat leave)